‘The Stage that wasn’t There’ was RISK’s second initiative to create a platform for new artists, both national and international, to share their work in Copenhagen. The event took place on the 11th of September, 2010 at Københavns Musikteater and this time 42 works by almost a hundred participating artists were presented. The procedure was the same as the year before. We sent out an open call and tried to fit as many works as we could within the building's premises. The aim again was to create fertile grounds for new collaborations to happen, for community-building, for more focused and critical debating and simply for the sake of artistic exchange. The event welcomed almost 400 audiences over the course of 7 hours and ended with a dance-session held by the DJ-duo Tough Love. 

Artists participating in 'The Stage that wasn't There':
Abalino Dance Theatre (UK), Amelie Marneffe (FR), PerformDesign (DK), Cecilie Ullerup Schmidt (DK), Christian Adelhorst Rossil (DK), Christine Borch (DK), Deborah Vlaeymans, Karen Lambæk & Annesofie Norn (BE/DK), Esther Wrobel (ISR/DK), Event Transportable (DK), EwaTrio (DK), Gry Raaby (DK), Jakob Thorkild Overgaard (DK), Jens & Lisa (DK), Katharina Poensgen & Ingo Keil (DE/NL) Kir Qvortrup & Søren Christensen aka. A Duck (DK), Kristina Irobalieva & Anna Byskov (BG/DK), Maj Dørup (DK), Marie Topp (DK), Martha Brandt, Matilde Mørk (DK), MICHAEL DYST (DK), MIKS (UK), Mona Møller Schmidt (DK), Sara Hamming (DK), Signe Koefoed & Balz Isler (DK/CH), Signe Lillemark & George Chiper (DK/RO), Sille Dons Heltoft (DK), Siri Carlslund & Loa Carlslund (DK), Sofie Volquartz Lebech (DK), Stina Nilsson & Dan Nicholls (DK), Søren Meisner & Sofie Volquartz Lebech (DK), Tanja Thara, Karim Ghahwagi & Adam Jandrup (DK), Terra Nova (DK), The Mob & Frank Julie (SE), Tora Balslev (DK), Tove Haraldsted & Niklas Schak (DK), Tough Love (N/IR)

Supported by:
Nationalbankens Jubilæumsfond af 1968, Projektcentret/Dansens Hus, Rasmus Vest, Nordea-fonden, Dansk Skuespillerforbund, Københavns Scenekunstudvalg, Dansk Artist Forbund